Question ?

Overview

As part of our heritage mission, the Sound Archive regularly acquires new items (CDs and vinyl records) by Vaud musicians, groups and labels. The collection now contains around 2,600 discs and records.

Vaud labels

Vaud canton is fortunate in being home to a number of labels, including Claves Records (classical music), VDE-Gallo (classical and world music), TCB Music (Montreux Jazz Festival) and Two Gentlemen (modern music) to name just a few.

Find all Vaud music labels in Patrinum.

Vaud musicians

Records by Vaud musicians are listed in the Renouvaud catalogue, classified by musical styles.

Classical composers and performers, jazz musicians and singers from Vaud have been included in the current collections since the creation of the Sound Archive. Records of contemporary music are currently stored in the stacks but you can search for them in our catalogue and request them online. They are organised in order in the open shelves. Some records of world music, film music and items for children complete the collection, which is set to develop further over the next few years.

Are you a group or musician from Vaud? Tell us about your productions and help enhance our collection!

You may also like to explore our files on Vaud musicians and musical ensembles.

Sound archives

Several workstations at the Riponne and Unithèque sites can be used to listen to the sound archives of the Swiss National Record Library and RTS to complete our musical heritage offering. Headsets can be borrowed from the loan desks.

The Swiss National Sound Archives have created a network of listening stations in other institutions to facilitate access to its materials. We have two of these, allowing you to listen to all the materials that have already been digitised by the institution.

You can request a digitised copy of a document via the relevant online form (available on the information sheet).

The Swiss National Sound Archives collect musical or spoken-word audio documents that relate to Swiss history and culture.

The RTS professional Sound Archives site provides access to 70 years of audio memory. Comprising mainly radio archives from 1950 to 1995, the database also covers:

  • programmes produced by RTS radio stations (in-house spoken-word productions from the last ten years)
  • historical audio documents to which RTS holds the rights

Une question ?

Vue d'ensemble

Dans le cadre de notre mission patrimoniale, la Phonothèque acquiert régulièrement les nouveautés (disques compacts et vinyles) de musiciens, groupes et labels vaudois. Le fonds s’élève à environ 2’600 disques.

Labels vaudois

Le canton de Vaud a la chance d’abriter nombre de labels, dont Claves Records (musique classique), VDE-Gallo (musique classique, musiques du monde), TCB Music (Montreux Jazz Festival) et Two Gentlemen (musiques actuelles) pour ne citer que les plus importants.

Retrouvez tous les labels vaudois dans Patrinum.

Musiciens vaudois

Les disques des musiciens vaudois sont répertoriés dans le catalogue Renouvaud. Vous pouvez les retrouver selon leur genre musical.

Les compositeurs et interprètes classiques, les musiciens de jazz et les chanteurs vaudois sont intégrés dans les collections courantes depuis la création de la Phonothèque. Les disques de musiques actuelles sont pour l’instant stockés en magasins, mais vous pouvez les rechercher dans notre catalogue et les demander en ligne. Ils sont proposés dans le libre-accès par tournus. Quelques disques de musiques du monde, de musiques de films et pour enfants complètent cette collection vouée à se développer ces prochaines années.

Vous êtes un groupe ou un musicien vaudois ? Signalez-nous vos productions et participez ainsi à l’enrichissement de notre collection !

Consultez également les fichiers des musiciens et ensembles musicaux vaudois.

Archives sonores

Pour compléter l’offre dans le domaine du patrimoine musical sonore, plusieurs postes sur les sites Riponne et Unithèque permettent l’écoute des archives sonores de la Phonothèque nationale suisse et de la RTS. Le casque d’écoute doit être emprunté au guichet du Prêt.

Pour faciliter l’accès aux archives sonores suisses, la Phonothèque nationale suisse a créé un réseau de postes d’écoute auprès d’autres institutions. Nous hébergeons deux de ces postes qui vous permettent d’écouter tous les documents déjà numérisés par cette institution.

Possibilité de demander la numérisation d’un document via un formulaire en ligne (disponible sur la notice).

La Phonothèque nationale suisse collectionne des documents sonores qui ont une relation avec l’histoire et la culture suisse, au niveau musical et parlé.

Le site professionnel des Archives sonores de la RTS donne accès à 70 ans de mémoire sonore. Constituée majoritairement d’archives radiophoniques concernant la période 1950-1995, la base de données reprend également :

  • les émissions produites par les chaînes radio de la RTS (production propre « Parlé » des dix dernières années)
  • les documents sonores historiques sur lesquels la RTS a des droits