Take the BCUL with you, free of charge, wherever you go!

From books to audio books, newspapers, films, music, language courses, training materials and more: BCUL offers free access to all its digital resources, wherever you are, on all devices. All you need to do is register with the library. Registration is free.

Logo eLectures

eLectures

eLectures is a digital lending platform for the general public. It offers over 12,000 e-books and over 400 audio books in French and English, covering everything from literature to detective novels, biographies, history, human and social sciences and much more!

Log in: Access your account using your membership card number and associated password.

Go to

Fringale

Welcome to Fringale, BCUL’s podcast. Fringale because the library is a place full of delights, which responds to our craving (“fringale”) for imagination, emotion and knowledge. The podcast includes original audio content, interviews about our heritage collections and suggestions linked to BCUL events.

Go to

Pressreader

6,000 newspapers from 100 countries to download to your computer or read with the Pressreader app (IOS and Android). Pressreader allows you to download magazines and daily newspapers from Switzerland, France and around 100 other countries all over the world. There is something for everyone, from news to decoration, sport, fine food, economics, technology and more.

Log in: Outside BCUL premises, log in using your membership card number and password by clicking “Library or group” and selecting “Cantonal and University Library of Lausanne (BCU).”

Go to

Artfilm

Artfilm is a streaming platform that offers access to over 600 Swiss films and documentaries. Now you can revisit well-known films such as “Les faiseurs de suisses” (“The Swissmakers”), “Home” or “Ma vie de courgette” (“My Life as a Zucchini”) but also discover subtitled Swiss German films that are perhaps less familiar. Enjoy the wealth of Swiss cinema at your fingertips.

Log in: Log in via this page with your membership card number and associated password for unlimited access to all platform content.

Go to

Assimil

An online, digital version of the well-known language-learning method. Almost 30 languages are on offer in total, including German, English and Italian, as well as French as a foreign language, Swahili, Swedish and Breton. More information

Log in: This resource requires an Assimil account activation submitted by email and including your reader card name and number.

Go to

Medici.tv

Medici.tv is a video-on-demand (VOD) platform focusing on classical music and jazz, and featuring concerts, operas, ballets, documentaries and masterclasses. It offers over 1,800 programmes and around 100 live events each year. An invaluable database for illustrating music courses or keeping music lovers happy.

Log in: Outside BCUL, UNIL or HEP premises, you will need to log in via this page. The first time you use the platform, click on “Sign in” and then search for “BCU” under “Find your institution”.  Then click the “BCU Lausanne” link and log in with your membership card number and associated password for unlimited access to all the site’s content.

Go to
Logo Qwest

Qwest.tv

Qwest.tv is a VOD platform for jazz music, featuring over 1,300 concerts and documentaries. A fantastic starting point for enjoying and learning more about the world of jazz.

Log in: Outside BCUL, UNIL or HEP premises, click on “Sign in” and then search for “Lausanne” under “Find your institution”. Then click the “University of Lausanne” link and log in with your membership card number and associated password for unlimited access to all the site’s content.

Go to

Vodeclic

Over 500 training courses broken down into five-minute video modules on the Vodeclic platform to expand your knowledge and fulfil your IT aspirations, with tips on InDesign, Photoshop, Teams, Word, Excel, Twitter, Outlook, Zoom, Java, html5, etc. Something for everyone, at every level. More information

Log in: This resource requires a Vodeclic account activation submitted by email and including your membership card number and number.

Go to

Emporter la Bibliothèque cantonale et universitaire de Lausanne avec soi, gratuitement, partout, c’est possible!

Livres à lire et à écouter, journaux, films, musique, méthodes de langues, formations et plus encore : la BCU Lausanne présente son offre numérique gratuite, accessible partout et sur tous les écrans. Il suffit d’être inscrit ·e à la BCUL. L’inscription est gratuite.

Logo eLectures

eLectures

eLectures est la plateforme de prêt numérique grand public. Elle offre + de 12’000 ebooks et + de 400 livres audio, en français et en anglais, avec de la littérature, des romans policiers, des biographies, de l’histoire, des sciences humaines et sociales et bien plus encore !

Connexion : Le compte peut être utilisé avec le numéro de carte lecteur et le mot de passe associé.

Accéder

Fringale

Bienvenue sur Fringale, le podcast de la Bibliothèque cantonale et universitaire – Lausanne. Fringale parce que la bibliothèque est le lieu de tous les délices, qu’elle répond à nos envies voraces d’imaginaires, d’émotions et de savoirs. Au programme : des créations sonores originales, des interviews sur les collections patrimoniales et des propositions liées aux évènements de la BCUL.

Accéder

Pressreader

6000 journaux de 100 pays téléchargeables sur ordinateur et également avec l’appli Pressreader (IOS et Android). Pressreader offre la possibilité de télécharger des magazines et des quotidiens suisses, français et d’une centaine d’autres pays à travers le monde. On y trouve de tout : de l’actualité, de la déco, du sport, de la gastronomie, de l’économie, de la technologie, etc.

Connexion : En dehors des locaux de la BCU Lausanne, nécessite une authentification avec le numéro de carte lecteur et le mot de passe associé en passant par « Bibliothèque ou groupe » et en choisissant « Bibliothèque cantonale et universitaire de Lausanne (BCU).

Accéder

Artfilm

Cette plateforme met à disposition plus de 600 films et documentaires suisses en streaming. Vous allez donc pouvoir peut-être revoir des films connus comme « Les faiseurs de suisses », « Home » ou « Ma vie de courgette » mais aussi faire des découvertes de films alémaniques sous-titrés peut-être plus confidentiels de ce côté de la Sarine. Bref, la richesse du cinéma suisse est désormais à portée de main.

Connexion : Toutes les connexions doivent se faire par cette page avec le numéro de carte lecteur et le mot de passe associé qui donnent ensuite un accès illimité au contenu du site.

Accéder

Assimil

La célèbre méthode de langue propose une version numérique en ligne de son programme d’apprentissage. Ce sont en tout près de 30 langues proposées au total, dont l’allemand, l’anglais, l’italien, mais aussi le français comme langue étrangère, le swahili, le suédois et le breton. Plus d’informations…

Connexion : Cette ressource nécessite d’adresser une demande d’activation du compte Assimil par e-mail avec le nom et le numéro de carte lecteur.

Accéder

Medici.tv

Medici.tv est une plateforme de VOD autour de la musique classique et de jazz que ce soit sous forme de concerts, opéras, ballets, documentaires ou Master classes. Plus de 1800 programmes et une centaine d’événements live annuels à disposition. Une formidable base de données pour illustrer des cours de musique ou pour satisfaire des mélomanes.

Connexion : En dehors des locaux de la BCUL, de l’UNIL ou de la HEP, toutes les connexions doivent se faire par cette page. Pour la première utilisation, cliquez sur « Je me connecte », puis chercher « BCU » dans « D’où venez-vous? ». Cliquez ensuite sur le lien « BCU Lausanne » et identifiez-vous avec le numéro de carte lecteur et le mot de passe associé qui donnent ensuite un accès illimité au contenu du site.

Accéder
Logo Qwest

Qwest.tv

Qwest.tv est une plateforme de VOD de musique jazz. Elle vous propose plus de 1300 vidéos de concerts et de documentaires. Une magnifique base pour se faire plaisir et pour découvrir cet univers musical.

Connexion : En dehors des locaux de la BCUL, de l’UNIL ou de la HEP, cliquez sur « Sign in », puis chercher « Lausanne » dans « Find your institution ». Cliquez ensuite sur le lien « Université de Lausanne » et identifiez-vous avec le numéro de carte lecteur et le mot de passe associé qui donnent ensuite un accès illimité au contenu du site.

Accéder

Vodeclic

Plus de 500 formations déclinées en modules-vidéos de 5 minutes chacun sur la plateforme de formation Vodeclic pour compléter ses connaissances et répondre à ses aspirations en matière informatique : InDesign, Photoshop, Teams, Word, Excel, Twitter, Outlook, Zoom, Java, html5, etc. Il y en a pour tous les goûts et tous les niveaux. Plus d’informations…

Connexion : Cette ressource nécessite de nous adresser une demande d’activation du compte Vodeclic par e-mail avec le nom et le numéro de carte lecteur.

Accéder