Question ?

Overview

The Fondation vaudoise du patrimoine scolaire (FVPS) collection includes documents from former teaching materials that were used in schools of Vaud Canton. The collection holds former teaching textbooks and useful teaching resources, journals and multimedia resources.

 

History of the collection

In 1982, the Association du Musée de l’école et de l’éducation (AMEE) in Yverdon began to save, conserve and display school heritage. The collection grew, enhanced by the former collection of the Musée scolaire cantonal which opened in 1901 and then became the Centrale de documentation scolaire in 1951.

Given the abundance of materials and complexity of archiving, an appropriate structure – the Fondation vaudoise du patrimoine scolaire (FVPS) – was created in 2000.

In 2014, the Council of State accepted the Foundation’s gift to Vaud Canton and entrusted the management of the collections to the Archives cantonales vaudoises, BCU Lausanne and the Musée cantonal d’archéologie et d’histoire. The HEP Vaud site is responsible for the part of the project managed by BCUL (books, journals and official teaching resources), while the Manuscripts Department manages multimedia documents.

The processing of 18,000 printed documents began in 2015. These documents are stored at the Riponne site and are available in the Renouvaud catalogue. Documents in the collection that form part of the Vaud legal deposit can only be consulted on-site.

Updated twice a year, a display case is prepared in close collaboration with the Foundation and presented at the HEP Vaud site.

Une question ?

Vue d'ensemble

La collection de la Fondation vaudoise du patrimoine scolaire (FVPS) est constituée d’anciens documents utilisés dans les classes vaudoises. Ce fonds est composé de moyens d’enseignement du canton de Vaud et de documents utiles dans le cadre de l’enseignement, de revues et de documents multimédias.

Historique du fonds

Dès 1982, l’Association du Musée de l’école et de l’éducation (AMEE) à Yverdon commence à sauvegarder, conserver et mettre en valeur le patrimoine scolaire. Une collection se développe, enrichie par le fonds ancien du Musée scolaire cantonal, inauguré en 1901, devenu la Centrale de documentation scolaire en 1951.

Devant l’abondance de matériel et la complexité de l’archivage, une structure plus adaptée aux besoins est créée en 2000, la Fondation vaudoise du patrimoine scolaire (FVPS).

En 2014, le Conseil d’Etat accepte le don de la Fondation à l’Etat de Vaud et confie la gestion des collections aux Archives cantonales vaudoises, à la BCU Lausanne et au musée cantonal d’archéologie et d’histoire. Le site HEP Vaud est responsable du projet pour la part qui revient à la BCUL (livres, revues, moyens d’enseignement officiels), le service des Manuscrits pour les documents multimédias.

Le traitement des 18’000 documents imprimés a débuté en 2015. Ces documents sont déposés sur le site Riponne et disponibles dans le catalogue Renouvaud. Les documents du fonds qui relèvent du dépôt légal vaudois sont consultables uniquement sur place.

Une vitrine thématique, préparée en collaboration avec la Fondation, est présentée deux fois par an dans les locaux du site HEP Vaud.